The Family

Naomi KrupitskyHarperCollins2022 GBR anglicky

Kniha: The Family - Naomi Krupitsky
17,41
Posledné kusy u vydavateľa. Dodané množstvo a termín negarantujeme.
Skladom u dodávateľa
Katalógové číslo: 428519
Ušetríte až 1,54 € z bežnej ceny 18,95
A navyše získate 17 vernostných bodov

Kniha: The Family

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 'A DAZZLING DEBUT' SARAH WINMAN 'VIVID AND AUTHENTIC' WASHINGTON POST 'NAOMI KRUPITSKY'S WORDS SING...I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN' JOANNA GLEN 'GRIPPING...A TENSE, NUANCED DEBUT' PLATINUM 'VIVIDLY-DRAWN...BEAUTIFUL. I LOVED IT!' CHRISTINA SWEENEY-BAIRD *A TODAY Show Read with Jenna Book Club Pick* *Book of the Month club* *One of Cosmopolitan's Best Historical Fiction of 2021* *One of PopSugar's Best New Books of 2021* ________________________________________________________ A captivating debut novel about the tangled fates of two best friends and daughters of the Italian mafia, and a coming-of-age story of twentieth-century Brooklyn itself. Two daughters.Two families. One inescapable fate. Sofia Colicchio is a free spirit, loud and untamed.Antonia Russo is thoughtful, ever observing the world around her. Best friends since birth, they live in the shadow of their fathers' unspoken community: the Family. Sunday dinners gather them each week to feast, discuss business, and renew the intoxicating bond borne of blood and love.But the disappearance of Antonia's father drives a whisper-thin wedge between the girls as they grow into women, wives, mothers, and leaders. And as they push against the boundaries of society's expectations and fight to preserve their complex but life-sustaining friendship, one fateful night their loyalty to each other and the Family will be tested. Only one of them can pull the trigger before it's too late.For fans of Elena Ferrante and Maggie O'Farrell, The Family introduces a stunning new voice in literary fiction. 'A tense, engrossing novel'Booklist, starred review 'A riveting story powerful in its realism' Diane Chamberlain, author of Big Lies in a Small Town 'A tremendous debut' Fiona Davis, author of The Lions of Fifth Avenue 'Loyalty, love, loss and redemption take this well told tale to a searing conclusion' Adriana Trigiani 'Krupitsky beautifully captures Sofia and Antonia's day-to-day lives under never-ending tension' Publishers Weekly 'Fast-paced and readable' Kirkus Reviews 'A nuanced evocation of lifelong female friendship in all its shifting, messy, gorgeous complexity' Whitney Scharer, author of The Age of Light 'Lyrical, gripping, and richly evocative' Christina Schwarz, author of Drowning Ruth and Bonnie 'Sweeping and consuming' Susie Orman Schnall, author of We Came Here to Shine 'A powerful story of friendship and loyalty...exquisite' Jennifer S. Brown, author of Modern Girls

Podrobnejšie informácie

Katalógové číslo
428519
Názov
The Family
EAN/ISBN
9780008491451
Autor
Naomi Krupitsky
Druh tovaru
Kniha
Rok vydania
2022
Rozsah
368
Rozmer
162 x 241 x 36
Stav
Skladom u dodávateľa
Dostupnosť
Posledné kusy u vydavateľa. Dodané množstvo a termín negarantujeme.
Sadzba DPH
10%
Zľava
8%

Hodnotenia zákazníkov

Podeľ sa s nami o svoj názor a my ťa odmeníme vernostnými bodmi. Pomôžeš iným zákazníkom s kúpou tohto titulu. Chceš viac informácií o našom vernostnom programe?

Najprv sa prihlás, za kvalitnú recenziu a hodnotenie Ťa odmeníme!
Tvoje hodnotenie:
Odoslať
The Family zatiaľ nikto nehodnotil. Podeľte sa s ostatnými o svoj názor! Možno im tak pomôžete pri ich rozhodovaní.